Skip to content

Annual Assembly


Our Annual Assembly

8 December 2021, 10:00

EPFL, Lausanne

We warmly thank all those who came to our Annual Assembly 2021 at EPFL. It was a successful edition and we look forward to future projects with the space community! If you couldn’t join us on site, we invite you to watch the video recording available here.

Video recording

of the Annual Assembly 2021


  • Volker Gass, Space Innovation
  • Markus Rothacher, ETH Zürich
  • Ursula Oesterle, EPFL VPI
  • Manuel Voegtli, Kistler
  • Pau Molas-Roca, Coactum
  • Marcel Egli, Hochschule Luzern
  • Zaid Kaddour, EPFL Rocket Team and Alex Brandes, Aris
  • Daniel Neuenschwander, ESA Launchers

The next Annual Assembly of Space Innovation will take place on Wednesday December 8th at 10:00 in the BCH 2201 Room (Batochime Building) at EPFL, Lausanne.

The meeting will include a review of the activities of Space Innovation, a message from the Board of Directors and the Steering Committee, as well as presentations from members.

Members have the possibility of putting up posters.

In order to better plan the organization of the event, participants are invited to register on this link.

Please be aware that all participants must be in possession of a COVID certificate. All participants are kindly asked to arrive before 9:45 so we can check the certificates and start the event on time.

This year’s Annual Assembly is open to all the community. Anyone interested in joining our Annual Assembly is invited to register at the link below. The number of places being limited, priority is given to our members. Your request will be processed and a confirmation will be sent to you as soon as possible.


Time Programme
09:00 – 9:45 Verification of COVID certificates and distribution of badges
10:00 – 10:20 Space Innovation Activities & Projects (Volker Gass, Space Innovation)
10:20 – 10:35 Steering Committee Report (Markus Rothacher, ETH Zürich)
10:35 – 10:45 Message from the Board of Directors (Ursula Oesterle, EPFL VPI)
10:45 – 10:55 Kistler Presentation (Manuel Voegtli)
10:55 – 11:05 Coactum Presentation (Pau Molas-Roca)
11:05 – 11:25 Hochschule Luzern Presentation (Marcel Egli)
11:25 – 11:35 EPFL Rocket Team and Aris Presentation (Zaid Kaddour, Alex Brandes)
11:35 – 11:55 Invited Speaker: Daniel Neuenschwander (ESA Launchers)
11:55 – 12:00 Outlook 2022 & Conclusions (Volker Gass)


EPFL Lausanne

Room BCH 2201
Batochime Building
1015 Ecublens